I Am Going to Make a Banner

Discussion in 'Server Media' started by Snarferman, Jul 6, 2013.

1. Snarferman

Snarferman Member

I'm going to make a banner like picture in GIMP for the server, and I was looking for requests for skins to be in it. If you would like for me to use your skin in my banner, please post a reply with your IGN and a link to your skin. Thank you for your help. -Snarf

2. SubDeathGod

SubDeathGod New Member

3. CanOpenerTrooper

CanOpenerTrooper Well-Known Member VIP

I wouldn't use gimp for this. It may sound like a good option from youtubers but it hardly has any features that look decent. I would recommend getting Blender 3D (open source) I am an expert with it and can help you with almost anything. It will give you that Slamacow logo look with the 3D animated skins. might take some minutes out of your life with the interface but some people gotta live with it :\ Anyway good luck!

4. ndvenckus1

ndvenckus1 Well-Known Member VIP

Lol, have you ever actually used Gimp? It has all the main features of Photoshop, but it's free. And you realize a 3d modeling and animation program is in an entirely different category than a photo editing program, right?

5. CanOpenerTrooper

I do. I have gimp and have used it for nearly 6 months now (i hate it). And Blender isn't just a 3D modeling program. While it is mostly used for that, you can do many other things with it like edit videos, edit photos, and create games. All I am saying is that if you use Blender you will most likely get a better outcome with it.

6. ndvenckus1

Lol, I have a lot of experience with Blender, and I'd like for you to explain to me how you can edit photos and videos in Blender better than you can in an actual photo/video editing program...

7. CanOpenerTrooper