Hello, im new

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Christopher MacNiven, Mar 6, 2014.

1. Hello, my name is christodius, and im new to this server! I needed a new server, and I found this, so i have decided to give it a try. :)

2. StephenP67

StephenP67 Well-Known Member VIP

Welcome Christodius :).

So how did you come across Shade Crest? Are you looking at PVP, peaceful, creative?

3. Well, I saw it on PMC, and i have been searching for a good creative server, I like to build. I occasionally play survival though.

4. ezeiger92

ezeiger92 Well-Known Member Lead Admin Survival Admin

Welcome to Shade Crest!
    But... another creative person? D:

5. Heh, Not only creative. I can be pretty mean at survival too. btw, is it possible to change my name from "Christopher MacNiven" to just "Christodius"?

6. SpaceCadetKevin

SpaceCadetKevin Well-Known Member VIP

Creative is fun, but so is bathing in the blood of defeated mobs and enemy players on survival. I hope you find equal enjoyment in both activities and welcome to the wild and weird world of Shadecrest.

Enjoy yourself and guard your sanity.

7. TheTechGeek245

TheTechGeek245 Well-Known Member VIP

Shadecrest is full of surprises at one moment your building a peaceful home and at the next you got a griefer on your hands but dont worry because griefing will be rolled back

8. Lol. Any idea on how i can join the creative server? It says i need to sign up at the site and im a little lost about what to click to actually start playing.

9. Random0ne

Random0ne Well-Known Member

once you join mc.shadecrest.com, do /creative and it should take you there immediately.

10. ezeiger92

ezeiger92 Well-Known Member Lead Admin Survival Admin

Just messing with you ^^. I think you would need a forum admin to change your name... I haven't seen any way to do it.

11. Heh, I love the little alert button. It lights up and i'm all like "Oh goody!" roflmfao